You can enable collaboration on a website by inviting Collaborators and assigning user roles such as Data Manager, Content Viewer, Content Editor, and Designer.
User roles give collaborators permission to view or manage Orders, Site Statistics, and Calendar Appointments, or to open the Editor and modify site content or the entire layout.

User Management
If you work on a website in the desktop app, you need to publish it to make it available online for collaborators.

User Management Links
You can open User Management from the Site Options menu.

You can also open User Management from the User Profile in the Editor or the Nicepage website.

You can find the User Management link in Site Settings to quickly access this page, manage website users, and assign permissions.

Invite Collaborator
On the User Management page, choose a site from the Site List, then click the Invite Collaborator button.

Read More about inviting a collaborator
Assign A Role
On the Invite Collaborator page, enter a Collaborator's Email and assign a User Role, for example, Content Editor if you need only content editing, or Designer to invite a web designer.

Dashboard's Collaboration Section
After accepting the Invitation, the Collaboration Website is available from the Collaboration section on the Collaborator's Dashboard.

NOTE: The Collaborator must have at least a Business Plan to edit a site. The Site Owner has an included number of allowed collaborations per plan: 3 for Business, 10 for Pro, and 100 for Ultimate.
Read-Only Mode For Edited Site
If a user opens a Site's Page in the Editor, other users with access to this Site see the website in read-only mode. A message at the top of the Editor indicates that a Page has been locked, preventing changes from being lost.

NOTE: When a Page is renamed or deleted, the Editor for other users is also switched into read-only mode.
Force Edit Operation
If needed, a user can start editing by clicking Force Edit

After the user clicks Edit Page in the dialog, the previous user's Editor is switched to read-only mode. The work is automatically saved.

The previous Editor receives a message that the Editor has been switched to read-only mode.

Editing Site Settings
Only one user can edit Site Settings; other users can open them in read-only mode and see the message.
NOTE: The Header, Footer, and Modal Popups are also part of the Site Settings, and cannot be edited if locked. After 30 minutes of inactivity, the Pages and Site Settings are automatically unlocked.
