Footer at the bottom

DixQue
21 Posts
DixQue posted this 09 December 2018

Hi,

In Artisteer I can keep the footer tied to the bottom of the browser screen, no matter how I change the dimensions of the browser. Can this also be done in Nicepage?

Hi, In Artisteer I can keep the footer tied to the bottom of the browser screen, no matter how I change the dimensions of the browser. Can this also be done in Nicepage?
Vote to pay developers attention to this features or issue.
11 Comments
Order By: Standard | Newest
Support Team
Support Team posted this 10 December 2018

Hi Dick,

Unfortunately, this option is not available in Nicepage. But we added your request to our wish list.

...................................................
Sincerely,
Olivia
Nicepage Support Team

Please subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://youtube.com/nicepage?sub_confirmation=1
Follow us on Facebook: http://facebook.com/nicepageapp

Hi Dick, Unfortunately, this option is not available in Nicepage. But we added your request to our wish list. ................................................... Sincerely, Olivia Nicepage Support Team Please subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://youtube.com/nicepage?sub_confirmation=1 Follow us on Facebook: http://facebook.com/nicepageapp
richardkruizinga
2 Posts
richardkruizinga posted this 12 December 2018

I need this option too.
It's used on almost all webpages on the net. Why it's not in Nicepage yet??

And also different design of buttons, pagination, read-more link etc.

I need this option too. It's used on almost all webpages on the net. Why it's not in Nicepage yet?? And also different design of buttons, pagination, read-more link etc.

Last edited 12 December 2018 by richardkruizinga

Support Team
Support Team posted this 14 December 2018

Hi,

Please vote for this topic if you're interested in this feature.

...................................................
Sincerely,
Olivia
Nicepage Support Team

Please subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://youtube.com/nicepage?sub_confirmation=1
Follow us on Facebook: http://facebook.com/nicepageapp

Hi, Please vote for this topic if you're interested in this feature. ................................................... Sincerely, Olivia Nicepage Support Team Please subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://youtube.com/nicepage?sub_confirmation=1 Follow us on Facebook: http://facebook.com/nicepageapp
ik
2 Posts
ik posted this 30 March 2019

Footer locked to bottom, totally, so basic - upvote.

Footer locked to bottom, totally, so basic - upvote.
Greg Cogar
5 Posts
Greg Cogar posted this 02 August 2019

A work around is to click on the footer and add a CCS Class. Make sure to add it to every page.

.footer-fixed{
position:fixed;
bottom:0;
width:100%;
}

A work around is to click on the footer and add a CCS Class. Make sure to add it to every page. .footer-fixed{ position:fixed; bottom:0; width:100%; }
DixQue
21 Posts
DixQue posted this 07 August 2019

Thanks for sharing, Greg. I was hoping that this would fix the footer, always visible while page text scrolls behind it. But this work around doesn't solve the problem completely, it only works on pages that are smaller than the screen. So there is still work to do for the Nicepage programmers if they are willing to keep it on the wish list.

Thanks for sharing, Greg. I was hoping that this would fix the footer, always visible while page text scrolls behind it. But this work around doesn't solve the problem completely, it only works on pages that are smaller than the screen. So there is still work to do for the Nicepage programmers if they are willing to keep it on the wish list.
Support Team
Support Team posted this 07 August 2019

Hi,

This request is in our wishlist. But unfortunately, we cannot say whether this issue will be supported or not and when.
Please let us know if you have any further questions.

...................................................
Sincerely,
Olivia
Nicepage Support Team

Please subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://youtube.com/nicepage?sub_confirmation=1
Follow us on Facebook: http://facebook.com/nicepageapp

Hi, This request is in our wishlist. But unfortunately, we cannot say whether this issue will be supported or not and when. Please let us know if you have any further questions. ................................................... Sincerely, Olivia Nicepage Support Team Please subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://youtube.com/nicepage?sub_confirmation=1 Follow us on Facebook: http://facebook.com/nicepageapp
richardkruizinga
2 Posts
richardkruizinga posted this 20 October 2019

Please give it some priority... I need this function. I bought NicePage almost a year ago and it's still an app for kids. We keep and keep waiting for a working app. It's too basic.

Artisteer was ok, it worked, and the company should have updated it instead of replacing it by Themler and NicePage. It looks like this company never finishes an app, but start a new one before the other was complete. I'm not willing to pay again for another year updates with missing basic functions. We have the right to get a fully working app and not being testing people. Paid updates are for luxury features.

Also give some menu design and behavior options.

Please give it some priority... I need this function. I bought NicePage almost a year ago and it's still an app for kids. We keep and keep waiting for a working app. It's too basic. Artisteer was ok, it worked, and the company should have updated it instead of replacing it by Themler and NicePage. It looks like this company never finishes an app, but start a new one before the other was complete. I'm not willing to pay again for another year updates with missing basic functions. We have the right to get a fully working app and not being testing people. Paid updates are for luxury features. Also give some menu design and behavior options.

Last edited 20 October 2019 by richardkruizinga

DixQue
21 Posts
DixQue posted this 20 October 2019

Agreed as where priority comes to question. Not only in this case. If it were free to use, I wouldn't be this critical. But for a paid piece of software it lacks too many practical functions in my opinion. Beyond any doubt the wishlist must be enormous regarding the long periods of time that pass before anything happens. It seems that the developers often take more interest in esthetics than in functionality of the software. Pretty hard to get real functional changes done here. This software is still in beta to my opinion as I also stated almost a year ago. I prolongued another paid year but heavily doubt to do so next year if nothing changes...

Agreed as where priority comes to question. Not only in this case. If it were free to use, I wouldn't be this critical. But for a paid piece of software it lacks too many practical functions in my opinion. Beyond any doubt the wishlist must be enormous regarding the long periods of time that pass before anything happens. It seems that the developers often take more interest in esthetics than in functionality of the software. Pretty hard to get real functional changes done here. This software is still in beta to my opinion as I also stated almost a year ago. I prolongued another paid year but heavily doubt to do so next year if nothing changes...
Support Team
Support Team posted this 23 October 2019

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. The sticky footer was not the most requested feature, but it is in our wishlist and our developers review the list from time to time. I just wanted to say that calling Nicepage a beta product is not true as beta products are still not stable and Nicepage is a stable software for the functionality that it provides, if you miss some functions that does not mean that it is beta.
Also, you have mentioned the menu styles, we have started to implement some menu styling in the latest update, you can find some styles provided under the Menu control and we'll keep on adding other variants.
And of course, you can use the free version as long as you wish. And you can use the application without updates and no need to pay for one more year of free updates until you decide to use the new update, the application will work with no issues.
You say that we do a lot of UI changes, that is true, in the latest time we do a lot of usability testing and that shows us the problems we have ow in UI. We do improve it constantly to deliver the most intuitive experience to our users and it works.

And once again, thanks for your feedback and being with us, we pay attention to all the requests that we get.
...................................................
Sincerely,
Hella
Nicepage Support Team

Please subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://youtube.com/nicepage?sub_confirmation=1
Follow us on Facebook: http://facebook.com/nicepageapp

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. The sticky footer was not the most requested feature, but it is in our wishlist and our developers review the list from time to time. I just wanted to say that calling Nicepage a beta product is not true as beta products are still not stable and Nicepage is a stable software for the functionality that it provides, if you miss some functions that does not mean that it is beta. Also, you have mentioned the menu styles, we have started to implement some menu styling in the latest update, you can find some styles provided under the Menu control and we'll keep on adding other variants. And of course, you can use the free version as long as you wish. And you can use the application without updates and no need to pay for one more year of free updates until you decide to use the new update, the application will work with no issues. You say that we do a lot of UI changes, that is true, in the latest time we do a lot of usability testing and that shows us the problems we have ow in UI. We do improve it constantly to deliver the most intuitive experience to our users and it works. And once again, thanks for your feedback and being with us, we pay attention to all the requests that we get. ................................................... Sincerely, Hella Nicepage Support Team Please subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://youtube.com/nicepage?sub_confirmation=1 Follow us on Facebook: http://facebook.com/nicepageapp
Meyer VPA
24 Posts
Meyer VPA posted this 29 December 2019

Hi, I have also voted for this feature as I also need it. Especially when creating mobile contact footer bars for my customers.

Hi, I have also voted for this feature as I also need it. Especially when creating mobile contact footer bars for my customers.
You must log in or register to leave comments